The Delines - The Night Always Comes

Sale price£26.00


Solid Silver colour vinyl of sound track to Willy Vlautin's book The Night Always Comes. Only ever available as CD with the book. First time pressing on vinyl strictly limited to 1250 worldwide.

The Delines are proud to announce the vinyl release of the soundtrack to Willy Vlautin’s sixth novel The Night Always Comes hot on the heals of The Sea Drift album which was in the top twenty 2022 year end polls in the UK (Americana UK, UNCUT), France (Rolling Stone), Holland (Volkstrant )and Spain (El Pais). The soundtrack was previously only available as a compact disc with the first printing of his book of the same name. The album features two vocal tracks by Amy Boone including a stunning cover of Spiritualized’s ‘Broken Heart’ and ‘Don’t Think Less of Me’ with nine beautiful instrumentals. The soundtrack follow’s the novels central character, Lynette, frantic search trying to source funding to buy her family’s house in the quickly gentrifying Portland, Oregon. Set over a harrowing two days and two nights it sees the death of the American Dream for the working class owning a home.

The Delines are a soul country band from Portland, Oregon formed in 2015 with four previous studio albums to their name. Willy Vlautin is the songwriter for the band and previously with Richmond Fontaine with over 15 albums released and UK, European wide fans where they tour regularly.

Payment & Security

Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed