New Order - Movement

Sale price£27.00


this is new order's debut (from 1981) in name only, with the ghost of ian curtis still hanging heavily over his grieving joy division bandmates. it would take them one more step, to the brilliant 'power, corruption and lies', to really assert their own power. 'movement' is the sound of guitarist bernard sumner, percussionist stephen morris, and innovative bassist peter hook building a bridge from joy division's sturm und drang drone to new order's considerably brighter dance pop. it's an interesting bridge to cross though, peppered with dark highlights like the almost poppy 'dreams never end,' the blip-blooping electro chaos of the pere ubu-influenced 'icb,' and 'the him,' with its rhythmic echoes of joy division's 'atrocity exhibition'

Members get 20% off using code Mem22

Payment & Security

Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed